Review me! What a Novel Idea

images

Hey there nerds,

Well I just wanted to take a break from all the reviews and post something a little different,

I have written a book (a booky book) and I just wanted to share a little of it with you all, it needs to be edited and polished but over all its still a book. So feel free to read this extract and hit me with your opinions!

My name is Alex, how I got here or how it happened I cannot tell you. All I know is that my life is not what it seems, I am not what I seem. I have lived this way for far too long, it’s now all I have come to know.

From an outside perspective I appear to be an ordinary 10 year old boy, from a normal estate in Hertfordshire and that is where the normal part of my story ends. Because what lies beneath the surface is something completely different, if you look just a little bit harder, well the truth, the truth is something more sinister. My once childlike eyes that were filled with wonder as any child has are now filled with bitterness, coldness and a rage that is truly hard to contain.

The world around me oblivious to my ordeal, they move around me like sheep, unaware they go through the same movements, the same motions day in, day out. Too busy or just plain ignorant of what someone like me has to struggle through.

I tried to make the best of this, I tried to ride this out, but the longer I wait, the more scenarios I manage to play out, the closer to madness I came to be. I have done some awful things, terrible things and no one will ever know. With that knowledge it just spurs me on, makes me want to push the limits, simply to numb the pain. 

Have you ever felt trapped in a situation, like time stood still and you just didn’t know what to do or how to move on, then you need to grow some balls and get over it. Unless you lived a day of my life, my existence, if you can call it that, then you know nothing.

My name is Alex and I am 98 years old, trapped inside this adolescent body and I want nothing more to watch everything around me burn and leave this miserable world behind, I live in a constant state of hell and if I have to suffer then they will all suffer with me!.

Pretty dark I know, but that’s the word of horror I guess (well horror/suspense), anyway are you an author? first time writer? what advise have you got to those who wish to venture into the world of story telling?

I take all your views seriously and look forward to reading them.

Your thoughts and feedback are welcome here, on Twitter @CongertonLee or on the facebook page Film and TV Nerd (https://www.facebook.com/Film-and-TV-nerd-153856841337393/?ref=hl)

Thank you all for reading

Lee Congerton

Leave a Reply

